Bristol Bilbao 5 v 1 Sartan United

A 5 v 1 win against a very good Sartan Utd Team who lay in 2nd place and finsh 2nd in the league, enabled Bristol Bilbao to become league Champions in their very first season.A superb effort from the whole squad and some Quality Goals and excellent defending tonight insured Bilbao are Champions with one game to go.

Final match of the season Home Thursday 2nd May at Dundridge Farm 6.15 pm kick off

League news for 29th April 2013 pre Sartan Match.

The Division Six title will almost certainly be decided on Tuesday when Bristol Bilbao entertain second placed Sartan United, Bilbao beat Whitchurch Sports 8 0 thanks to goals from Nick Joyce 4, Cory Clark and Nathan Stokes two goals each.

Ross Bowman, Jack Medjedoub, Jacob O’Donnell, Westley Hawkins and Stephen Shepherd netted for Sartan United 5 1 home winners over Avonmouth ‘A’, Jarvis scored the Avonmouth consolation goal.

Third placed North Bristol Catalans were held 1 1 by Frys OB Reserves, Scott Janes scored for Fry’s with Ross Cox levelling for North Bristol.

James West and Robert Graham were on target for Staple Hill who lost 5 2 at home to Golden Hill Reserves.

Leading goalscorer Darren Lynch-Burton scored four times for Rolls Royce 7 3 winners over Bristol Spartak, Charlie Jackson 2 and Gavin Griffiths completed the scoring with Joe Vear, Dan West and George Clarke replying for Spartak.

Second from the bottom AFC Mangotsfield ‘A’ drew 1 1 with Lockleaze and Horfield